After years of dilly-dallying, Congress declared Telangana as the 29th state of India. Hyderabad will continue to be the capital of the two states for a period of 10 years. Telangana will have 17 Lok Sabha seats. The decision has to be ratified by the tow houses of Parliament and by the President. In many ways, the people of Telangana have to thank BJP / NaMo for the decision. NaMo is scheduled to hold a rally in Hyderabad on the 11th of Aug. where he was supposed to declare BJP’s support for the separate state. Congress which was anyway in doldrums in the state of Andhra after YSR’s death, did not want to give any leeway to BJP.

Andhra sends 42 MPs to Lok Sabha. In 2009 Lok Sabha elections, they won 33 seats from the state and it was one of the key reasons of UPA returning…

View original post 201 more words