Overview of #Phase3 of #BiharElections


Phase 3 of the fiercely fought Bihar elections is scheduled for tomorrow wherein 50 seats covering 6 districts will go to polls.  1.45 crore voters are entitled to exercise their franchise in the six districts of Bhojpur, Buxar, Nalanda, Patna, Saran and Vaishali. In the last state elections in 2010 while NDA lead in Bhojpur, Janata alliance was leading in 5 districts as shown below and Buxar was a tie.

District wise – Seat wise Position in 2010 State Polls

District Total NDA Janata Alliance
Saran 10 4 6
Bhojpur 7 4 3
Buxar 4 2 2
Nalanda 7 1 6
Patna 14 6 8
Vaishali 8 3 5

Source: politicalbaaba.com

Dalits / Mahadalits have significant presence (15%-20% of population ) in 40/50 seats and will play an important role in determining the winner. Muslim population in none of the seats is higher than their average 16.5% population in the state…

View original post 940 more words


6 thoughts on “Overview of #Phase3 of #BiharElections

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s