BJP in Karnataka has brought back Yedyurappa as state unit chief to bolster its chances of winning the state elections scheduled in 2018. Yedyurappa is credited with getting BJP entry into South India by leading it in forming the first BJP govt. in the state in 2007. He was embroiled in corruption charges which ultimately forced him to step down. This was the handi work of Ananth Kumar faction backed by Advani. Frustrated he formed his own party KJP and fought elections separately in 2013.
images (5)
KJP won 6 seats and garnered 9.8% vote share. BSR-Congress (Reddy brothers supporter party) also bagged 4 seats and 2.7% vote share. This was the primary reason for BJP’s loss. BJP seats reduced by 70 and vote share by 14%. If BJP + KJP + BSR (Congress) would have contested together, BJP would have won 77 seats / 32.4% vote share. The contest would have…

View original post 216 more words