Indian Politics & Elections Blog

Indian General Election Results – 2014

ALL INDIA Result Status
Party Won
National Democratic Alliance 336
Bharatiya Janata Party 282
Telugu Desam 16
Shiromani Akali Dal 4
Shivsena 18
Apna Dal 2
Rashtriya Lok Samta Party 3
Swabhimani Paksha 1
Lok Jan Shakti Party 6
Naga Peoples Front 1
National Peoples Party 1
Pattali Makkal Katchi 1
All India N.R. Congress 1
Left Front 11
Communist Party of India 1
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 9
Revolutionary Socialist Party 1
United Progressive Alliance 59
Indian National Congress 44
Nationalist Congress Party 6
Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 2
Kerala Congress (M) 1
Rashtriya Janata Dal 4
Indian Union Muslim League 2
Others 137
Aam Aadmi Party 4
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 37
All India Trinamool Congress 34
All India United Democratic Front 3
Biju Janata Dal 20
Indian National Lok Dal 2
Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party 3
Janata Dal (Secular) 2
Janata Dal (United) 2
Samajwadi Party 5
Sikkim Democratic Front 1
Telangana Rashtra Samithi 11
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen 1
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party 9
Independent 3
Total 543

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: